Skip to content


March 23, 2009

Wicked Witch AKA Richard Simms……… CHOCOLATE CITY!!!!!!

1. Fancy Dancer [1985]
2. Erratic Behaviour [1983]
3. X Rated [1983]
4. Vera s Back [1978]
5. Electric War (Instrumental) [1984]
6. Electric War (Vocal) [1984]
7. Fancy Dancer (previously unreleased re-mix) [1986]

Born and raised in the musical magical cauldron of Washington D.C., Wicked Witch combines elements from alchemical mentors Parliament, Funkadelic, Sun Ra, ESG, Run DMC, James Brown and Jimi Hendrix to cast a crazed spell on the innocent listener with a evil mass of machine-funk with lashings of rhythm and blues, punk funk and fusion. Trained by masters at the Duke Ellington School of the Arts, Wicked Witch is in full control of his art; he plays all, knows all, tells all. His message will not be denied. Believe your ears – Believe your eyes: the Wicked Witch does indeed exist !

*First time ever re-issue.
*Remastered from original master tapes
*Will appeal to funk/psychedelic rock/disco/alternative music fans
*Quality pressing
*Scarce photos

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: