Skip to content

SCORPS!!!!

April 1, 2009

world_wide_live1

I’m a huge fan of Scorpions… not “the” Scorpions and not the bugs with the stingers. Basically, I think they can do no wrong. There are some sick videos of them on you tube, so I decided to hand pick a few for my blog.

This one is cool cuz it represents early Scorps. They hadn’t completely found their sound on the “Lonesome Crow” album, coming off like a lot of British Blues / Hard Rock, but cool shit nonetheless. This video has a 16 year old Michael Schenker. Was he born with a moustache?

I had a hard time picking just one from my favorite Scorps album “Taken by Force”, but eventually chose this one cuz its a song I hope to cover someday.

I almost forgot “Speedy’s Coming”… love this shit.

It doesn’t get any better than this… “The Zoo” super-arena sized LIVE! Klaus Meine can sing his ass off!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

