Skip to content

LAWMAN !!!

December 3, 2009

To cop a phrase from my buddy Chris Ziegler, “Beyond the real deal is the unreal deal”, and “therein waits” an interesting amalgamation consisting of Steven Seagal, Royal Trux and Jefferson Airplane.

Steven Seagal is an actor, aikido martial artist, Chinese herbalist, movie producer, Buddhist Lama, fashion icon, reggae singer, songwriter, and guitarist. He broke Sean Connery’s wrist while teaching him martial arts during the filming of the 1983 James Bond movie Never Say Never Again.

He’s also the star of my new favorite TV show LAWMAN, which is the title of a Jefferson Airplane song that Royal Trux, who wrote a song for Steven S., covered. Got it?




Stevie (For Steven S.) ROYAL TRUX by CHAKANAWE

2 Comments leave one →
  1. silverpistol permalink
    December 7, 2009 12:42 pm

    firstly I have to say I love your site and don’t know how else to get in contact other than this.
    I’m writing an essay on authenticity in music and I’m basing a lot of my research on JJH and also discussing how Alison Mosshart has appropriated her style.
    I’m definetely going to reference the Decible magazine article. I wondered if know of any more articles like this or if you have written anything on the topic? Would love to hear anything from you!
    my essay is due in 3 days, really should have contacted you sooner!
    milk_teeth@hotmail.com if you get the chance
    georgia

  2. August 1, 2010 12:03 am

    Wow you have a wonderful blog. Stevie is one of my favourite Royal Trux songs !

Leave a Reply

