Skip to content

“Royal Trux” 2010

December 17, 2009

Scheduled for release this coming January, Drag City has posted for pre-order sale of the latest Royal Trux reissue.  Good idea to get this one… last years Twin Infinitives sold out real quick.  Originally released in October 1992 and often referred to as the “bones” album, Drag City has plans for CD, cassette and recently remastered vinyl.  I heard a test press of the vinyl and it sounds buff!!!  Oh yeah… this vinyl will come as a gatefold for the first time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. viktoree chimpp permalink
    June 22, 2010 12:05 am

    Hey Chakanawe,

    Drag City have announced that Cats and Dogs will be reissued in August. Not sure when it will be available for preorder but it can’t be too far away.

    After a break due to epic life circumstances, I recently returned to Royal Trux with a vengeance. They bubbled up in my mind with perfect timing and I knew it was time to take a trip to Truxville. This time round I was determined to collect the entire discography and as I am building a vinyl collection I decided I would get the albums in that format as well as CD. This has been my first foray into the world of obsessive and compulsive music collecting behaviour – both in collecting different formats, as well as seeking out all available releases for an artist.

    I got the reissues of the first three albums and acquired original pressings for the remaining ones. I think I will still get the reissues though just to have new copies of each.

    I rambled on a little there but figure you, and others who might frequent this blog, would appreciate the love this band inspires!

Leave a Reply

