Skip to content

Jah is the Almighty

February 26, 2010


I guess a lot of people are bummed cuz HR doesn’t do backflips anymore, but I’m diggin the placcid and blissed out HR of now… gotta love that smile!!! This song reminds me of an interview I read with Darryl Jenifer where he said that he was listening to shit like Winger for inspiration when Bad Brains was coming up with their weird metal shit… basically take some of the music out of context and you got some bad ass riffs to put in your own context… so keep an open mind… plus HR is like 55 years old now, so if he doesn’t wanna backflip then he don’t have to. Thanks to Grant the OG DC for sending me this.

I haven’t blogged in a while… here’s some other shit I’ve been diggin on.

The Saint Vitus show in LA was fucking epic!!! Not only did I see something I thought I never would via a performance of Wino-era Vitus, but OG Vitus singer Scott Reagers came out and they played “Burial at Sea”!!!! SO SICK!!!!! If this were not enough, there is a killer Saint Vitus interview in the latest Decibel Magazine all about “Born Too Late”!!!!!




ZAMROCK!!!!
It seems to me that 20th century African music is more popular now than ever before, but, for some reason, it was not until very recently that somebody told me that there were African bands playin ROCK like Blue Cheer!!!! LOVE this SHIT!!!!!




ZAPP!!!!
always…

…and this song!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Stu permalink
    May 9, 2010 9:32 am

    man that African shit was too tight to fuck, I’ve got to find me some of that.

Leave a Reply

